Aaaaa

Hey everyone! I’m really sorry that I just disappeared all of a sudden. I actually wanted to make a post on youtube since people who are subbed could see it, but I had no idea so many people left comments on my blog as well. ;-; So.. to everyone who has subbed to me on Youtube or visited my blog, thank you so much and I’m sorry again for disappearing and leaving so many requests unfinished.

I don’t really want to get into it that much because this isn’t about me, but I’ve been dealing with some anxiety and other stuff for the last few years and haven’t been involved in my channel/translations because of that.

As for continuing my subbing/translations/scanlations, I’m not really sure if I’ll continue to upload subbed videos anymore. It’s been like this for a while, but more and more Japanese and vocaloid artists and singers have been uploading their work onto Youtube directly. I’ve always viewed fan translating as a way to show appreciation for someone’s work and to spread it so that it can reach more people, and Vocaloid (and anime and manga too) has gotten as big as it has because of the work of many dedicated translators who’ve promoted artists’ work from Niconico. However, artists often don’t see it that way, and instead copyright has gotten pretty crazy, but that’s kind of for another discussion! I do respect the wishes of the original creators, especially if they’re posting their work directly on Youtube now. As a result, I probably won’t be focusing on fansubbed videos anymore, and if I do, it would be after I receive permission from the creator. However, I still want to translate music, so I’ll mostly post them as lyrics here. (Or sometimes in the comments section of a video)

Also, I’ve been wanting to focus on some other goals such as making my own content and taking streaming more seriously, so depending on how much translation work I have, it might be pushed to the side. But! I still intend to keep translating and I really want to get back into it. Please send me any requests you have, whether it’s music or manga or anything else and I’ll definitely try my best to fulfill it!! I’m also currently looking at the requests I already have and I’ll try to fulfill them!

On a side note, I’ve been really addicted to Final Fantasy XIV for a while and it’s pretty much taken over my life.. so if you want to hang out with me ingame please feel free to ;u; (Luna Erina on Aether – Gilgamesh)

Thank you again to everyone who has been following me until now. <3

2 thoughts on “Aaaaa

  1. Woah, I only found your stuff a little while after you disappeared, but I kept coming back especially to the subbed video of Shinon. I’m glad to see your around and doing well.

    Like

  2. This is my first time commenting on your stuff and I’m now feeling a little weird D; I have been following you since I first heard about yuiko and at that time I still haven’t learnt japanese and your translation helped me a lot with dealing with my depression. Really appreciate your work.
    And recently, I am quite interested in FFXIV and saw a big sale(60% off !!!) just now and I instantly think of you. So, ちょっとそれについての質問をしてもよろしいでしょうか(〃∀〃)。

    Like

Leave a comment