Primary / yuiko – Shinon

I found the 「sky」 at last

It’s finally done!! Sorry (to myself) for the wait. I had already finished most of the translation six months ago, but I wanted to make it perfect (but I learned things can never be perfect). I feel like I say this every time but this song really is relatable, and I hope anyone who feels lost or is going through stuff to listen to it~

Since I’ll be shifting focus to subbing more vocaloid PVs now (this and this), between that and scanlating manga I think I might just translate the lyrics and post them here instead of making a video for each song, but we’ll see!

Also, please please please, if you enjoy listening to Primary’s songs, consider purchasing their albums~ Yuikonnu’s utaite wikia page has a list of all her Primary albums and international purchase links.

Title:Heartbeat
Original/Romaji: 心音/Shin’on
Album: Shinon / butterfly
Circle: Primary
Lyrics/vocal: yuiko (Yuikonnu, mylist/23208338)
Arrangement: Meis Clauson
Illustration: http://www.pixiv.net/member_illust.php?mode=medium&illust_id=43203044

TL note: Shin’on means the sound of a heartbeat, rather than a heartbeat itself.

English
Appearing out of the blue today
I saw a very pretty dream
The resonating sound of a heartbeat quietly rippled outwards
Even time itself had slowed to a gentle crawl

The 「cowardice」 that leaves me unable to smile
A 「heart」 that feels completely helpless

I thought that in order to keep living, I just had to ignore the pain
Even if breathing itself became unbearable
Amid the wind was a heart that had been closed off
I started climbing so that I could cast it into the sky

My long hair gently swayed back and forth
The chilly air brushed against my cheeks
With the sound of small footsteps, I climbed one step at a time
Not stopping on the long set of stairs before me

This lonely voice that couldn’t reach anyone
Ah, so that I could say farewell to it

I’ll leave my memories, memories of living up until now, right here
I won’t be needing them past this point
I quietly opened the gate before me
A new sky awaited me ahead

The world around me moved so fast that I couldn’t keep up
But it’s alright, I just have to let my hands go
I’m not afraid
Come on, let’s go

I found the 「sky」 at last
Let’s go back to being free again
Leave the sadness behind
The countless fragments that filled the air around me
Spread out in a red daze and dissolved into the blue sky

Being afraid of living to the point of crying
Even to that I was able to say 『goodbye』
The sound of struggling and suffering was now just a dull murmur
Gently reminding me that its time had ended

Romaji

Kanji
それは偶然訪れた今日で
とても綺麗な 夢を見ていた
響く心音 刻み込む印
緩い速度で生きていた

うまく笑えない”臆病”
もう頼りない”心臓”

生きていく為だと 苦しい呼吸さえ
気付かれないように
風の中 独りで閉じた心を
空に放つ為に 昇り始めた

伸びた前髪 密やかに揺れる
冷たい空気が頬に掠めた
小さい足音 一歩ずつ昇る
長い階段 止まらずに

声が届かない”孤独”と Ah サヨナラをする為

生きてきた記憶を ここに捨てよう
この先は要らない
目の前の扉をそっと開いて
新しい空が 待っているから

現実は速過ぎて あたしには見えなかった
この両手離せばいい
怖くはない
さぁ行こう

“空”を見つけた•••今 自由に戻ろう
悲しみを捨てて
青空に鎔けてく無数の欠片は
赤く広がって 消えてゆく

生きること恐れて泣いたことさえ
『さよなら』と言えた
苦しくてもがいた 鈍いこの音
緩やかに終わる時間を告げてた

Translation, Video, Timing, Typesetting: Eri

3 thoughts on “Primary / yuiko – Shinon

  1. Great work as always! ^^
    I remember stumbling upon your blog about a year ago and I was surprised to see that you were also translating a manga I love to read!
    Keep up the good work. :)

    P.S. Have you listened to Primary’s new single? I feel like its their best work so far.

    Like

    • Hi Carriage! I’m really really sorry for replying late ^^; I also stalked your blog a bit after you followed me a while ago.. (sorry if that sounds creepy o_o;) I really like your insightful posts about anime and at the time I thought “ahh I wish I could be this insightful… but I’m just dumb.” I’ve always really enjoyed reading your posts! Please continue writing about anime/life, and it may be out of place to say this, but please try not to get too caught up in others’ pace. Feeling you have to keep up with the world around you, or that you have to change, it’s easy to get overwhelmed and stuff. ^^; I may be still behind you in uni, but I’ve gone through it too so I know how it feels. Anyway thank you for your kind words and I’ll keep trying my best~

      Also, do you mean innocence/depressing? I’ve only listened to the crossfade, but yes it’s amazing. For me, I can’t stop listening to lost sorrow from shutter girl, it’s so good. I feel like Primary’s songs keep getting better and better each time~

      Liked by 1 person

      • As weird as it sounds, your reply meant a lot to me. I thought I might have been overreaching or something so hearing back from you was real nice. I wasn’t really expecting you to look at my stuff, so I’m super glad you enjoyed it! Also, I wouldn’t sell yourself short, you do some amazing stuff too. :)
        And thanks for the advice, I’ll really take it to heart. Things have been pretty hectic and life doesn’t slow down for anyone, haha. I hope that things go well for you too!
        And yes! I didn’t realize that they came out with innocence/depressing until I stumbled onto the full versions on soundcloud. I completely agree! They just get better with every new album or single. My personal favourite from shutter girl was Spring Snow Fragment.
        Ahhh. Nobody I know has even heard of Primary’s stuff (or even yuiko for that matter) so I’m glad that I can talk to someone about them. :)

        Like

Leave a comment